SPECIMEN BALLOT REPUBLICAN PRIMARY ELECTION MARCH 20, 2018

Sandra	K	Hankins
widia		DRUNKING

Sandra K. Hankins, Scott County Clerk & Recorder

Judge's Initials	

SCOTT COUNTY, ILLINOIS

To vote, darken the oval to the LEFT of your choice, like this . To cast a write-in vote, darken the oval to the LEFT of the blank space provided and write the candidate's name in that space. For specific information, refer to the card of instruction posted in the voting booth. If you tear, spoil, deface or erroneously mark this ballot, return it to the election judge and obtain another.

offenedally mark the ballet, retain it to the election judge and obtain another.	
STATE	COUNTY
FOR GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR (Vote for one)	FOR COUNTY TREASURER (Vote for one)
(BRUCE RAUNER	
(EVELYN SANGUINETTI	FOR SHERIFF
(JEANNE IVES	(Vote for one)
(RICH MORTHLAND	○ TOM EDDINGER
FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL	ROBERT W. SMITH
(Vote for one)	FOR COUNTY COMMISSIONER (Vote for one)
☐ ERIKA HAROLD☐ GARY GRASSO	No Candidate
FOR SECRETARY OF STATE	EDUCATIONAL SERVICE REGION
(Vote for one)	FOR REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS
JASON HELLAND	(ADAMS, BROWN, CASS, MORGAN,
FOR COMPTROLLER	PIKE AND SCOTT COUNTIES)
(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)
DARLENE SENGER	◯ JILL REIS
FOR TREASURER	FOR REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS
(Vote for one)	(CALHOUN, GREENE, JERSEY AND MACOUPIN COUNTIES) (Vote for one)
JIM DODGE	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
CONGRESSIONAL	No Candidate
FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS EIGHTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (Vote for one)	JUDICIAL SOLUTION OF THE ADDELL ATE COURT
	FOR JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT
O DONALD RAY RIENTS	(To fill the vacancy of the Hon. M. Carol Pope)
☐ DARIN LaHOOD	(Vote for one)
LEGISLATIVE	◯ THOMAS M. HARRIS, JR.
FOR STATE SENATOR	FOR JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT
FIFTIETH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one)	FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT (To fill the vancancy of the Hon. Thomas R. Appleton)
, , ,	(Vote for one)
STEVE McCLURE	
REPRESENTATIVE IN THE CENEDAL ACCEMBLY	Write-in PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN
FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY ONE HUNDREDTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN
(Vote for one)	ALSEY
◯ CHRISTOPHER "C.D." DAVIDSMEYER	(Vote for one)
□ JONAS HICKS PETTY	No Candidate
COUNTY	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN
FOR COUNTY CLERK	BLOOMFIELD (Vote for one)
(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)
No Candidate	No Candidate

PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN **EXETER-BLUFFS** (Vote for one) No Candidate FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN **GLASGOW** (Vote for one) No Candidate FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN **MANCHESTER** (Vote for one) No Candidate FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN **MERRITT** (Vote for one) No Candidate FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN NAPLES-BLUFFS (Vote for one) No Candidate FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN **WINCHESTER I** (Vote for one) **◯** BRADLEY JEFFERSON FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN **WINCHESTER II** (Vote for one) No Candidate FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN WINCHESTER III (Vote for one) No Candidate **PROPOSITION ROAD DISTRICT NO. 2** Shall the present maximum rate of .33% of the value, as equalized or assessed by the Department of Revenue, on the taxable property of Road District No.2 of Scott County, Illinois for road purposes be increased to a maximum rate of .66% on such taxable property? **◯ YES**